Browsing Tag


Min The Universe and Mina Grace want to show us ‘A Million Fireflies’

Thrumming, pulsing, rising and rolling electronic bass over electronic beats and rushing chords, all topped off with Nina Grace’s powerful vocal – that’s ‘A Million Fireflies’ by New York’s Min The Universe.

A true ‘citizen of the world’ Min (or should that be Mr. Universe?) has travelled from Shanghai to Liverpool to Boston to Atlanta, spending his formative years as a lead guitarist and keyboardist, rocking out in progressive metal bands before finding his love of electronic dance music in his early 20’s. There’s a mix of Calvin Harris and Deadmau5, Avicii and Eric Prydz, a trancy, progressive house style backbeat and swelling keyboard parts, Grace’s vocal carrying the track in between the ebb and flow of electronic verse and chorus.

It’s a top dance track, clubby and uptempo with some quality guest vocal work from Nina Grace.

You can listen to ‘A Million Fireflies’ on Spotify; Follow Min The Universe on Facebook.

Review by Alex Holmes

Sable_Neon captures the 2020 mood with their Alt Indie Future Pop single “Behind Bars”

Electronic artist and producer Sable_Neon has released their latest euphoria-laced single “Behind Bars”, which captures the global mood in 2020 by alluding to the scarcity of safety and security through lyrics which resound over expansive Trancey beats.

Any fans of James Bay, Gotye, The Lumineers, Avicii and Hozier will definitely want to delve into the compelling release which was orchestrated to soothe the soul while simultaneously charging you with adrenaline through entrancing Future Pop beats.

Sable_Neon may share similarities with the aforementioned artists, but there’s a magnetic sense of pioneering authority on offer in Behind Bars. Considering that each of Sable_Neon’s releases is created by transforming thought into emotion and then feeding it into music that’s produced to heal, that comes as no surprise.

Behind Bars is available to stream via Spotify.

Review by Amelia Vandergast

Prepare Your Summer Prog House Playlists for The Small Things’ Single “Wake Up Alone”

What happens when two artists with multi-platinum music careers get together and set their minds on creating a fiery Prog House Pop hit? Hit play on The Small Things Summer 2020 anthem Wake Up Alone featuring vocals from IINES and embrace the waves of euphoria yourselves.

It’s danceable, it’s accessible, and you’ll need to prepare for the high-vibe perfectly polished melodies in Wake Up Alone to stick with you for quite a while after the energetic hit has faded to a close.

The Small Things may be relatively fresh from inception, but between them, Mats Melbye and Alex Eriksson have a wealth experience and their talent has seen them working alongside the likes of Avicii and David Guetta.

You can check out Wake Up Alone for yourselves by heading over to Spotify now.

Review by Amelia Vandergast