Rose White – Instinct: Ambiently Experimental Soul Pop

With vocals which can instantly beguile, Rose White’s single “Instinct” is a playlist essential for anyone with a penchant for ambiently experimental Soul Pop.

We will always champion the artists who strive towards authenticity instead of accessibility. Rose White’s boldly distinctive songwriting and performance style definitely put her in the former camp. The London-based artist may use the likes of Nina Simone and Amy Winehouse as an influence, but the end product sounds like it slipped out of a Lynchian dream

You’ll be as entranced as the soundscape is thanks to the nuanced shimmering light electronica, soulful vocals and dreamy progressions laced with luscious reverb.

Dark yet transcendent Pop seems like a paradoxical description but you can affirm that with your own ears by heading over to Spotify.

Keep up to date with Rose White’s latest releases via Facebook.

Review by Amelia Vandergast

Jae Casino

Jae Casino – Across Town featuring Just Nikki and Sunni

Orchestral Hip Hop preludes don’t come much more arrestive than what you’ll find in Jae Casino’s latest single “Across Town” featuring Just Nikki and Sunni. But it isn’t too long before the equally-as-captivating wavy polyphonic Hip Hop beats kick…

 Get The Latest New Music To Your Inbox