Jenny Q Chai is set to release her three darkly lucid Schoenberg Piano Pieces

Jenny Q Chai

For her latest release, Shanghai and New York City-based Pianist Jenny Q Chai has reinvented three darkly lucid classic Schoenberg piano scores. Each of the compositions makes it all too perceptible how she has picked up rapturous acclaim and numerous awards throughout her career.

The scores may have been archaically composed in the 20th century, but Jenny Q Chai possesses a perceptibly deft ability to take soundscapes from seemingly any decade and make them as striking as they were when originally composed.

While her style lies on the side of eclecticism, with muses such as Bach, Beethoven, Scarlatti and Ravel feeding into her style, there’s plenty of profound resonant familiarity to pick up through the disconcertingly enthralling piano pieces.

The compositions will be available to listen to from November 30th via SoundCloud.

Review by Amelia Vandergast

You Might Also Like

No Comments

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.